Home again, home again

We are back from Disneyland, and have the blisters to prove it. With one adult and a teenager plus a little determination, it turns out you can go on a lot of rides. Whoa. And I am happy to report that the healthy vegetarian food options have improved significantly. The vegetarian gumbo lived up to the hype, and I also fell in love with the tofu rice bowls in the California Adventure park. I only took my little point & shoot and had limited battery time for pictures on my phone, and I decided not to focus too much on photography. But I didn’t come back totally empty-handed.


I <3 Jet Blue.


gumbo in a breadbowl


One of our first rides: The Haunted Mansion!


It’s a Small World after all


This random, tiny praying mantis that landed on me was just a bonus, I think.


We made sure to watch Captain EO twice.


Sadly the Matterhorn was closed for repairs.


The tea cups were one of our absolute favorites.

7 Comments

Filed under family, travel

7 responses to “Home again, home again

  1. you are my parenting-a-son guru!

  2. Love the teacups – a must do! We made it on the Matterhorn once and then was closed for repairs. Looks like you had a great time – thanks for sharing!

  3. Somer

    Yeah for Disneyland! Boo that the matterhorn was closed! I love that ride. Glad you were able to locate some vegetarian options. It was definitely tricky while we were there in January.

  4. A+ for Disneyland, and A+ for good vegetarian food there. C- for the closed Matterhorn, though. Bummer!

  5. Hi! Just wanna say great job with this blog! I really enjoy the posts especially lunch in a jar posts! :)

    – iya

  6. These are such great pictures- the very best kind of holiday snaps. I especially liked the palm trees and the praying mantis.

  7. Glad you had a great trip. PIcs are fab. Especially that mantis…so cool! He looks like he found his own personal landing pad on your tat.

Leave a Reply

