soaking up the last drops of sunshine

We were ready to embrace fall after a few days of grey and rain, but apparently we’re getting some more summer.

A list:

one of us has a whole lot of homework
one of us is trying to become a morning person again (not going well, yet)
one of us had a mishap with the immersion blender
luckily, everyone still has 10 fingers
even if it is sunny, soup season has officially begun
we’re still anxiously awaiting our first egg
no loud noises have been reported from our rooster, yet
homemade hot sauce is fermenting on the counter
the kitchen is still full of tomatoes
so many plans, so little time

7 Comments

Filed under summer

7 responses to “soaking up the last drops of sunshine

  1. I love that photo of your dog. And your header photo! What a great take on a cookie monster. It just makes me laugh. Thanks for sharing!

  2. This visual immediately caught my eye! You added appropriate text for intrigue. I had to see what this was about!! :)

  3. Hi, I just wanted to let you know that I absolutely LOVE your blog! We have so much in common… I always have something new fermenting on the counter too. Right now, it’s bread starter and peach drinking vinegar. That was a great post you wrote on the “drinking vinegar” and I jumped up to start my own. You’re so inspirational and I look forward to each post.

    • misterkrista

      Thanks! Wow, I’m checking out your blog. We live on opposite corners of the country. Different climates for sure! I love the picture of the dog and goat together.

Leave a Reply

