this is one for the chicken scrapbook

You may recall we named all five of our chickens after characters from Cry-Baby. The John Waters film Cry-Baby. If you don’t remember, that’s okay. I can remind you.

Exhibit A:


L-R: Johnny Depp as Cry-Baby Walker, our chicken Cry-Baby Walker

Exhibit B:


L-R: Mona “Hatchet-Face” Malnorowski in the movie, our Hatchet-Face

We didn’t do half-bad considering they were adorable little balls of fluff when the names were doled out. Now look what our friend went and did.

That would be my very favorite photo I’ve taken of Levi with the chickens autographed by John Waters himself. Oh my god.

Jess once got to meet John Waters, but I’m pretty sure this is cooler.

Thanks, Anna.

10 Comments

Filed under chickens

10 responses to “this is one for the chicken scrapbook

  1. ellen

    That. Is. Awesome!

  2. Blimey! Couldn’t have said it better myself… that is, if I even had any peep peeps in my backyard… Which I don’t. Awesome photos both of them *drool* – No, it’s not the hen which makes me drool… ;-)

  3. Portia

    Wow, this is great.

  4. Hillary

    That’s awesome. I used to live in Baltimore and John Waters was a regular at the movie theater where my girlfriend worked.

    • misterkrista

      Amazing! I worked at a movie theater as a teenager and it was such a fun job but we had no famous visitors unless you count a local news guy who was a total asshole.

  5. The best part was that I won the tickets to go see him by calling in to my local public radio station for a contest they were inexplicably having at 7:10 in the morning!

  6. Pretty much the most awesome thing ever.

Leave a Reply

