tomato jam is the jam

We finally got around to making homemade tomato jam, and I think we are in love. I can’t recommend this recipe from Food in Jars enough. Sticky, sweet tomato goodness with a hint of cinnamon and clove. It takes an hour + a half to cook down, but simple to throw together. No blanching, peeling or deseeding required!

My new favorite thing is cheese and crackers with a dab of tomato jam. A tomato jam grilled cheese sandwich ain’t bad, either. And I see some tomato jam glazed tofu experiments in our future. I think we need to make another batch ASAP.

3 Comments

Filed under canning

3 responses to “tomato jam is the jam

  1. Pingback: Sunday Night From the Food in Jars Flickr Pool | Food in Jars

  2. Darlene Miller

    I would like a recipe for tomato jam using green ones. Have you got one. I have made all the salsa and pasta sauce i need and we have all these green
    ones left. Thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

